Commitment to education and science

We actively support the promotion of young talent, which is essential for the long term success of any company.

“Deutschlandstipendium” National Scholarship Program for Heidelberg University

sovanta AG, together with Heidelberg University, awards a “Deutschlandstipendium” National Scholarship Program to promote computer science students. This scholarship provides support to high-achieving students who also engage with the community on a social or political level.

Support for the University of Mannheim

sovanta AG is a sponsoring member of the “Friends of the University of Mannheim” association, which is made up of more than 500 businesses, foundations, and private sponsors. Their joint objective is to help the University of Mannheim – Germany’s leading university for economics and social sciences – compete on an international level. sovanta AG supports the university by awarding “Deutschlandstipendien”, PhD scholarships, and by providing financial funding to events and projects.

SME scholarships for Mannheim University of Applied Sciences

sovanta AG is involved in the Mannheim Model SME Scholarships, which is an initiative supported by small and medium-sized enterprises in cooperation with Mannheim University of Applied Sciences. As part of this initiative, scholarships are awarded to students who are not only committed to their studies, but who are also socially active and interested in the midmarket. Within the scope of this model, sovanta AG awards a scholarship for communication design.

Partner of DHBW Mannheim

The degree program at the Cooperative State University Baden Württemberg Mannheim (DHBW) is unique in Germany as it combines scientific studies at the university with professional experience in a company. In its capacity as a partner company, sovanta AG provides student training together with the DHBW Mannheim, offering students practical work experience as well as the opportunity to write dissertations.

Chamber of Commerce training

We provide vocational training: sovanta AG is an accredited training organization of the Rhine-Neckar Chamber of Industry and Commerce (IHK).


Commitment to the region

As a Heidelberg-based company with strong roots in the Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region, we are also keen to support regional projects:

Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region

sovanta AG is a member of the association called “Zukunft Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar e.V.” (ZMRN), which is committed to promoting the success and future viability of the Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region. Besides engaging in strategic dialog, the society fosters regional cooperation for non-profit purposes and provides non-material and financial support for non-profit and regional initiatives.

Claus Heinrich is a founder member of ZMRN e.V. and was appointed to its Executive Board in April 2006, which he chaired from 2007 to April 2009. He has been Head of the Science Advisory Board of the Metropolitan Region since 2007, which was founded on his initiative.

sovanta AG supports the Knowledge Transfer Day of the Rhine-Neckar Metropolitan Region in Heidelberg, thereby promoting the active exchange of knowledge between the region’s businesses.

Partner of the “Heidelberger Frühling” international music festival

sovanta AG has been a partner of the “Heidelberger Frühling” (Heidelberg Spring) annual music festival for many years, which takes place in Heidelberg from March to April. Highlights of the festival include classical concerts featuring global stars as well as young artists. Concert introductions, films, jazz evenings, and discussion forums provide a wide range of fringe events.

Support for Lebenshilfe Heidelberg

sovanta AG supports the “Lebenshilfe Heidelberg” organization by designing their website. The aim of the Lebenshilfe Heidelberg is to protect the rights of all people and help those with mental or multiple disabilities create the kind of life they wish to lead.

Cookie information and services of third parties

For an optimal performance, a smooth use of social media and for advertising purposes, sovanta AG recommends to agree to the use of cookies. Cookies from social meda and third-party advertising cookies give you access to social media features and personalized advertising.


We also share information about your use of our website with our partners for analytic purposes. Our affiliates may aggregate this information with other information that you have provided to them or that you have collected using the services.


Agree and continue

Engagement für Bildung und Wissenschaft

Wir unterstützen aktiv die Nachwuchsförderung. Junge Talente sind für jedes Unternehmen essentiell, um langfristig erfolgreich zu sein.

Deutschlandstipendium Universität Heidelberg

Die sovanta AG vergibt gemeinsam mit der Universität Heidelberg ein Deutschlandstipendium zur Förderung von Studenten der Fachrichtung Informatik. Mit dem Deutschland Stipendium werden Studenten unterstützt, die sich neben herausragenden Studienleistungen auch gesellschaftlich, sozial oder politisch engagieren.

Förderung Universität Mannheim

Die sovanta AG ist Fördermitglied der „Freunde der Universität Mannheim“. Die Freunde der Universität Mannheim sind ein Zusammenschluss von mehr als 500 Unternehmen, Stiftungen und privaten Förderern. Gemeinsames Ziel ist es, die Universität Mannheim als beste deutsche Hochschule in den Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften im internationalen Konkurrenzkampf zu unterstützen. Die Förderung beinhaltet die Vergabe von Deutschland-Stipendien, Promotionsstipendien und Förderaktivitäten durch die Finanzierung von Veranstaltungen und Projekten.

Mittelstands-Stipendien Hochschule Mannheim

Die sovanta AG ist Teil des Mannheimer Modells Mittelstands-Stipendien, einer Initiative mittelständischer Unternehmen in Kooperation mit der Hochschule Mannheim. Stipendien erhalten hierbei Studenten, die neben Engagement im Studium, gesellschaftlich aktiv sind und Interesse am Mittelstand mitbringen. Im Rahmen dieses Modells vergibt die sovanta AG ein Stipendium im Fachbereich Kommunikationsdesign.

Partner der Dualen Hochschule Mannheim

Das Studium an der DHBW verbindet auf in Deutschland einzigartige Weise ein wissenschaftliches Hochschulstudium mit unternehmerischer Praxis. Die sovanta AG bildet als Partnerunternehmen gemeinsam mit der Dualen Hochschule Mannheim aus und bietet Studenten, neben praktischer Berufserfahrung, die Möglichkeit zum Verfassen von Abschlussarbeiten.

IHK Ausbildung

Wir bilden aus: die sovanta AG ist anerkannter Ausbildungsbetrieb der IHK Rhein-Neckar.

Engagement für die Region

Als Heidelberger Unternehmen mit starken Wurzeln in der Metropolregion liegt unser Fokus ebenfalls auf der Unterstützung regionaler Projekte:

Metropolregion Rhein Neckar

Die sovanta AG ist Mitglied im Verein Zukunft Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar (ZMRN e. V.), mit dem Vereinszweck den Erfolg und die Zukunftsfähigkeit der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar zu fördern. Neben dem strategischen Dialog, stärkt der Verein die regionale Zusammenarbeit für gemeinnützige Zwecke und unterstützt gemeinnützige und regionale Initiativen ideell und finanziell.

Claus Heinrich ist Gründungsmitglied des Zukunft Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar e.V. (ZMRN). Im April 2006 wurde er in den Vorstand des ZMRN berufen, dessen Vorsitz er von 2007 bis April 2009 innehatte. Seit 2007 steht er dem Wissenschaftsbeirat der Metropolregion vor, der durch seine Initiative ins Leben gerufen wurde.

Die sovanta AG unterstützt den Wissenstransfertag der Metropolregion in Heidelberg und fördert somit den aktiven Austausch von Unternehmen in der Region.

Partner des internationalen Musikfestivals „Heidelberger Frühling“

Die sovanta AG unterstützt als Frühlingspartner seit vielen Jahren das renommierte Musikfestival Heidelberger Frühling, welches jedes Jahr von März bis April in Heidelberg stattfindet. Zu den Schwerpunkten des Festivals gehören klassische Konzerte von Weltstars, genau so wie auch von jungen Künstlern. Ein umfangreiches Rahmenprogramm bietet Konzerteinführungen, Filmvorführungen, Jazzabende und Diskussionsforen.

Heidelberger Lebenshilfe

Die sovanta AG unterstützt die Heidelberger Lebenshilfe bei der Gestaltung ihrer Webseite. Die Heidelberger Lebenshilfe hat das Ziel, die Rechte aller Menschen zu wahren und es Personen mit geistiger oder mehrfacher Behinderung zu ermöglichen, ihr Leben so zu gestalten wie es ihnen entspricht.

Information zu Cookies und Diensten Dritter

Für eine optimale Performance, eine reibungslose Verwendung sozialer Medien und aus Werbezwecken empfiehlt die sovanta AG, der Verwendung von Cookies zuzustimmen. Durch Cookies von sozialen Medien und Werbecookies von Drittparteien hat man Zugriff auf Social-Media-Funktionen und erhält personalisierte Werbung. Außerdem geben wir Informationen zu Ihrer Verwendung unserer Website für Analysen an unsere Partner weiter. Unsere Partner führen diese Informationen möglicherweise mit weiteren Daten zusammen, die Sie ihnen bereitgestellt haben oder die sie im Rahmen Ihrer Nutzung der Dienste gesammelt haben.

Zustimmen und Fortfahren